SYLVIA’S BOOK REVIEWS- January 2021

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on SYLVIA’S BOOK REVIEWS- January 2021

Library CLOSED Jan 18 for MLK Day

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Library CLOSED Jan 18 for MLK Day

Next Virtual Adult Book Club FEBRUARY 2, 2021

Overview:
Where the Crawdads Sing is the debut novel of Delia Owens. Published in 2018 by Putnam, her novel is a New York Times bestseller and a selection of Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine book club. Set in the marshes of coastal North Carolina from the 1940s to the 2000s, the novel is Southern literary fiction that tells the story of Kya, a little girl who comes of age alone after her family abandons her.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolverand Celeste Ng.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Next Virtual Adult Book Club FEBRUARY 2, 2021

SPECIAL VIRTUAL EVENT, “Hot Chocolate: From Indigenous American Rituals to Victorian Children’s Breakfast” on Jan. 11th

The Field Library and Highland Falls Library will be co-hosting this event with food historian, Sarah Wassberg Johnson.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on SPECIAL VIRTUAL EVENT, “Hot Chocolate: From Indigenous American Rituals to Victorian Children’s Breakfast” on Jan. 11th

Check out these NEW BOOKS for adults

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Check out these NEW BOOKS for adults

WINTER HOLIDAY GALLERY EVENT -extended

Due to this busy time of year where we all have more to do and less time to do it all, we will extend the submission date for this gallery event through January 18, 2020.

We look forward to learning about your favorite winter holiday memories!

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on WINTER HOLIDAY GALLERY EVENT -extended

Check out these NEW BOOKS

YOUNG ADULT FICTION

CHILDREN’S BIOGRAPHY

CHILDREN’S NON-FICTION

PREK/KINDERGARTEN

6-10 YEARS OLD

8-12 YEARS OLD

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Check out these NEW BOOKS

A Note From the HFL Director

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on A Note From the HFL Director